W-League players: Abbey Lloyd (Capalaba), Allira Toby and Meghan McElligott (Moreton Bay), Cassandra Zaffina and Whitney Knight (Lions FC), Danielle Ward (Western Pride)

Teams to watch: Can't go past The Gap and Lions FC, they play consistent and beautiful football. The Gap is always a team clubs want to beat and only a handful have been able to do it since the inception of the league. 

Also, keep an eye on Western Pride and Moreton Bay United. They will both continue to improve as the season goes on, and if teams can keep injury free, they will be able to push for their first-ever finals appearance.

The story so far: It's four rounds into the season now in Queensland and there are some clear favourites for the title. Last seasons grand finalist The Gap and semi-finalist Lions FC have yet to drop points while Capalaba is also undefeated, but had a draw against Logan Lightning. 

The 2018 Champions, Brisbane Roar/QAS are yet to win a match after a host of players left the team as they aged out of the program. SWQ Thunder joins them on the bottom of the table, who have faced tough results with 25 goals scored against them. 

Where to watch: Football Queensland announced ahead of the season all NPL Women's matches would be filmed. However, only one match a week would be broadcasted, which is the 'Match of the Round' and is streamed on Facebook. Highlights will be available on YouTube for all other matches.

Click here for up-to-date fixtures

New South Wales

W-League players: The NPL Women's in New South Wales is know for having a large number of W-League players in its competition. 

Sydney University: Annabel Martin, Aoife Colvill, Clare Wheeler, Cortnee Vine, Julia Vignes, Nicki Flannery and Taren King

Sydney Olympic: Angelique Hristodoulou, Panagiota Petratos, Susan Phonsongkham and Teresa Polias

Illawarra Stingrays: Caitlin Cooper, Erica Halloway, Kahlia Hogg, Michelle Heyman, Talitha Kramer and Trudy Burke

Macarthur Rams: Elizabeth Ralston, Kylie Ledbrook, Tash Prior, Rosie Galea, Nikola Orgill, and Shamiran Khamis

North Shore Mariners: Hannah Brewer

Northern Tigers: Eliza Campbell, Isabella Foletta and Yesim Servet Uzunlar

Manly United: Ally Green and Nicole Simonsen

NWS Koalas: Nat Tobin and Princess Ibini

Emerging Jets: Renee Poutney

Blacktown Spartans: Casey Dumont and Olivia Price

Teams to watch: The Macarthur Rams are looking to go back-to-back after a dramatic Championship win last season while two-time Premiers Sydney Uni have recruited well once again. After winning promotion from NPL Women's 2 last season, Sydney Olympic are having their first season in the competition so they will be hoping to buck the trend and stay up in the top division.

The story so far: It's only one round in so it's hard to tell what is happening after just a single round. There were no draws in the opening round with the Koalas, Rams, Sydney Uni, Sydney Olympic, Football NSW and Stingrays all getting the win. 

Where to watch: All NPLW matches will be streamed through Football NSW’s NPL social media channels including highlights over the next three seasons.

Click here for up-to-date fixtures