The ICC Women’s World T20 will be held from November 9-24 and will be the first standalone Women's World T20 after previous editions were held in conjunction with the men's tournament. 

The Women's World T20 will begin with group matches at the Guyana National Stadium and Daren Sammy Stadium in St Lucia, before heading to Antiguas' Sir Vivian Richards Stadium for the semi-finals and finals.

Hosts West Indies will be looking to defend their title which they claimed for the first time in 2016 when they defeated Australia.

Australia, England, New Zealand, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa will also compete.

There are still two spots left in the tournament, which will be decided at the ICC Women's World T20 Qualifier in July.

It will be contested by Bangladesh, the Netherlands, Ireland, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, Uganda and the United Arab Emirates.

Full fixtures will be revealed by the ICC in the coming months.