The squad features 16 uncapped players who could potentially make their debuts for Australia this season. 

There will be competition amongst the new look Wallaroos back line with young talents Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea, Lori Cramer, Alana Elisaia, Courtney Hodder and Maya Stewart all set to battle it out for potential Test honours. 

South Australian Eva Karpani also features in the squad. The 22-year-old burst onto the scene playing for the University of Adelaide in the University Sevens Series.

She's been named alongside Queensland hooker Averyl Mitchell, who was one of the star performers for the 2019 Super W Grand Finalist. 

Meanwhile, NSW Waratahs halfback Iliseva Batibasaga and Katrina Barker return to the national team fold for the first time since 2016 and 2017 respectively.

“This squad is about preparing not only for our biggest year on home soil, but also making sure we are continuing to build a strong program for the 2021 Women’s Rugby World Cup," Nestor said.

“Players will come and go from this squad based on their form and performance so it’s vital that every player continue to work hard at training over the coming months. 

“We are excited about the year ahead and we know we have a real opportunity to create some amazing history for the Buildcorp Wallaroos jersey.” 

Australia will face Japan in a two Test Series on home soil this July, before taking on New Zealand in Perth and then Eden Park in Auckland in two Trans-Tasman Double Headers. 

Extended Wallaroos squad


Millie Boyle

Emily Chancellor

Rebecca Clough

Toa (Dora) Filimoehala*

Grace Hamilton

Alisha Hewett

Evelyn Horomia

Fi Jones* 

Asoiva (Eva) Karpani*

Michaela Leonard

Kiri Lingman

Ashley Marsters

Shannon Mato*

Michelle Milward

Averyl Mitchell* 

Sera Naiqama*

Georgia O'Neill

Liz Patu, Wests

Emily Robinson

Christina Sekona*

Ana-Lise Sio

Tayla Stanford

Violeta Tupuola

Darryl Wickliffe


Katrina Barker 

Iliseva Batibasaga

Mhicca Carter

Georgia Cormick*

Lori Cramer*

Alana Elisaia* 

Courtney Hodder*

Zakiya Kereopa*

Atasi Lafai

Chloe Leaupepe

Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea*

Crystal Maguire

Nareta Marsters

Cobie-Jane Morgan

Mahalia Murphy

Asako Ono*

Shanice Parker 

Trilleen Pomare

Sarah Riordan

Maya Stewart*

Samantha Treherne

Samantha Wood*



*Denotes Uncapped 

Wallaroos 2019 Fixtures 

Saturday 13 July
Australia v Japan, Newcastle Sportsground Number 2, Newcastle  

Friday 19 July
Australia v Japan, North Sydney Oval, Sydney  

Saturday 10 August 
Australia v New Zealand, Optus Stadium, Perth 

Saturday 17 August
Australia v New Zealand, Eden Park, Auckland