DPR Korea, Korea Republic and Japan, the top three finishers in the 2017 edition, received direct qualification to the Finals.

Bangladesh, Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, Nepal, Sri Lanka and Tajikistan will play hosts to Round 1 of the Qualifiers.

Each group will play a one-round league in a centralised venue.

Australia, who came up short in the 2017 Finals when they missed a spot in the Knockout Stage after finishing third in the group stage, will meet Chinese Taipei, Kyrgyz Republic (host), Palestine and Indonesia in Group D.

The Qualifiers Round 1 will be played on September 15 to 23, 2018 while the Qualifiers Round 2 will be held on February 23 to March 3, 2019.

The dates and hosts for the Finals will be announced in due course.

Photo courtesy Ben Southall