The ICC Women’s World T20 is a bi-annual 20-over tournament between the top 10 20-over nations. 

Australia are one of the favourites to take the title this year, being the topped rank side heading into the tournament and winning three (2010, 2012, 2014) of the last four finals they have been part of. 

England took out the first ever Women’s World T20 in 2009 when they beat New Zealand by six wickets while in 2016 the West Indies were able to outplay Australia and win by eight wickets. 

In that match, Australia finished their innings with 5-148,  their highest score of the tournament and a record total for a women's World T20 final but the West Indies were far too strong. 

This year the tournament is taking place in the beautiful Caribbean nations of Guyana and St Lucia, with the semi-finals and final being played in Antigua.

Australia head into the World T20 in fine form, having been part of two undefeated series victories against New Zealand and Pakistan last month.

How to watch?

Fox Cricket will broadcast every game live but if you don't have access to Foxtel, don't worry, you can still catch all of Australia's matches. The Nine Network will broadcast matches where Australia features on their free-to-air channels. 

Who's involved?

So the tournament features 10 teams divided into two groups of five. Australia are in Group B alongside Pakistan, India, Ireland and Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand. Meanwhile, Group A sees England, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

The top two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals.

Friday 9 November v Pakistan (Saturday Nov. 10 at 7am AEDT)
Saturday 11 November v Ireland (Monday Nov. 12 at 7am AEDT)
Tuesday 13 November v New Zealand (Wednesday Nov. 13 at 11am AEDT)
Saturday 17 November v India (Sunday Nov. 18 at 2am AEDT)

Australian squad:  Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Nicole Bolton, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen (subject to fitness), Delissa Kimmince, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham