Head coach Dwayne Nestor narrowed his squad down to 28 players for the two-Test Series which will see the Wallaroos play alongside the Wallabies for the first time on Australian soil. 

“I’ve been impressed with the work rate of the squad as they have continued their training programs and putting it into action at Club Rugby level," Nestor said
“The squad we are taking into camp is a great balance of youth and experience and one capable of playing some very good Rugby in August. 
“Having talked to every member of the squad, there is just an overwhelming sense of excitement to continue the hard work heading into that first Test in Sydney," he said.

While there are a number of uncapped players in the squad, there is still experience through World Cup veterans Samantha Treherne, Cobie-Jane Morgan, Rebecca Clough, Mahalia Murphy and Grace Hamilton.  

Players have been part of satellite training sessions across the country, linked with their various state High Performances coaches, as they continued training for the 2018 Internationals, combined with club Rugby commitments. 

The second game of the series will see the Wallaroos head to Eden Park in Auckland. 
Wallaroos Squad for New Zealand Series 
Mhicca Carter
Emily Chancellor
Rebecca Clough 
Georgia Cormick
Melissa Fatu
Kendra Fell
Toa Filimoehala
Fenella Hake
Grace Hamilton
Alisha Hewett
Evelyn Horomia
Fi Jones
Atasi Lafai
Kiri Lingman
Crystal Maguire
Michelle Milward
Cobie-Jane Morgan
Mahalia Murphy
Hana Ngaha
Georgia  O’Neill
Shanice Parker
Liz Patu
Trilleen Pomare
Sarah Riordan
Emily Robinson
Alice Tonumaivao
Samantha Treherne 
Darryl Wickliffe