Melbourne is the last team to announce their squad after holding extensive trials where more than 50 women were narrowed down.

Jayne Kareroa will captain the side, an appointment announced earlier this month along with that of Rebels men's captain Adam Coleman.

2014 Wallaroos World Cup player and 2017 Victorian player of the year Ashley Masters is also in the squad, which will go into the competition as underdogs.

Melbourne Rebels Super W squad

Jasmine Bennedick

Tessa Brown

Georgia Cormick

Jocelyn Davis

Sharlene Fagalilo

Casey Homewood

Samantha Homewood

Tauala Hunt

Paula Ioane

Rebekah Jones

Jayne Kareroa (Captain)

Janita Kareta

Anna Knight

Loanna Lelei

Phoebe Linder-Patton

Alice Masters

Ashley Masters

Elle McIntosh

Anna Milne

Rachael Pike

Tulia Pula

Meretiana Robinson

Melenaite Sofele

Merenesa Tapuai

Jacqueline Te'o

Alice Tonumaivao

Tangata Tupou

Maria Va'auli

Rebecca Walker

Mikaela Welti