Western Force star Courtney Hodder is among 26 of the 45 players to come from outside last year's World Cup squad.

Super W champions NSW had 16 players including Grace Hamilton who is tipped to replace the retired Ash Hewson, while Queensland has 11, WA 10, ACT six and two from Victoria.

Meanwhile, Queensland rising star Alysia Lefau-Fakaosilea missed out on a spot as she is not eligible for Australian duties until March next year, having moved from New Zealand.

Players will train in their state bases ahead of two Tests against the Black Ferns in August. 

2018 Wallaroos extended squad


Wynona Baice, QLD

Peta Cox, ACT

Toa Filmoehala, QLD

Evelyn Horomia, NSW

Hana Ngaha, QLD 

Emily Robinson, NSW

Violeta Tupuola, ACT 


Melissa Fatu, NSW

Liz Patu, QLD

Darryl Wickliffe, WA 


Millie Boyle, QLD

Alisha Hewitt, QLD

Kiri Lingman, QLD

Ana-Lise Sio, NSW

Rebecca Clough, WA 


Emily Chancellor, NSW

Ariana Kaiwai, NSW

Michelle Milward, ACT

Georgia O'Neill, ACT

Kirby Sefo, QLD

Vesinia Taufa, WA

Alice Tonumaivao, WA

Fi Jones, NSW 

No. 8

Grace Hamilton, NSW 

Victoria Latu, NSW

Tayla Stanford, ACT 


Georgia Cormick, VIC

Kendra Fell, WA

Cobie-Jane Morgan, NSW


Chloe Leaupepe, NSW

Trilleen Pomare, WA 


Katrina Barker, NSW

Tui Cope, WA

Crystal Maguire, NSW

Nareta Marsters, QLD

Huia Turoa, WA 


Courtney Hodder, WA

Mahalia Murphy, NSW

Zakiya Kereopa, WA

Atasi Lafai, NSW

Shanice Parker, NSW

Sarah Riordan, QLD 


Mhicca King, WA

Samantha Treherne, QLD

Samantha Wood, ACT