The Australian Women’s side will again be co-captained by Shannon Parry and Sharni Williams, who returns to the national side after overcoming an ankle injury that has ruled her out since the 2018 Commonwealth Games on the Gold Coast.

Ellia Green also returns to the side from her injury which ruled her out of the Langford and Paris leg of the World Series.

The Australian Women have recently crowned the 2017/18 Sevens World Series champions will miss Dominique du Toit, who is unavailable because of a collarbone injury sustained in the last leg of the World Rugby Sevens Series.

“Obviously being knockout, it’s really hard to plan. You can have any number of teams depending on how you go and how they go," coach John Manenti said.
“You can’t buy experience and the fact that most of the squad have been through it and done it over the years, and more recently in Paris last month, that will put them in good stead.
“There is sure to be close games in the World Cup and I think experience will help us through that when they come,” he said.
At the 2013 edition of the World Cup, the Women’s sides finished fifth but they have tasted World Cup Sevens success before when they lifted the trophy in 2009 at the inaugural Women’s event in Dubai.
Australian Women’s Sevens squad:
Lauren Brown
Charlotte Caslick
Emilee Cherry
Ellia Green
Demi Hayes
Page McGregor
Yasmin Meakes
Shannon Parry (c)
Evania Pelite
Alicia Quirk
Cassie Staples
Emma Tonegato
Sharni Williams (c)