Young Matildas coach Ante Juric has named a 22 player squad for the 2015 ASEAN Football Federation Women’s Champions to be held in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam from 1 – 10 May 2015.

The Young Matildas, who only youth representative side in the tournament, have been drawn in Group B alongside Thailand, Indonesia and Laos.

Senior Matildas capped players Emma Checker, Amy Harrison and Alex Chidiac will headline the squad as Juric retains 17 members of the AFC U19 qualification squad from November 2014 with 16 members of the squad have W-League experience from Season 7.

Five new players have also received a call up including championship winner Julia De Angelis whose standout first season with Canberra United warranted the well deserved recognition.

Also gaining a chance to impress are Kally Lewis, Annabel Martin, Teagan Micah and Panagiota Petratos.

The most notable anticipated absence from the squad is Brisbane Roar striker Larissa Crummer who has graduated to the senior team after a strong W-League season.

[More: Young Matildas qualify for 2015 AFC U19 Championships]

With the AFC U19 Championships just over 4 months away, the AFF Women's Championships serves as preparation for the World Cup qualifiers and an opportunity for Juric to assess the squad.

Australia will play three games in 5 days with the top two nations from the group stage progressing to the semi finals.

The top three nations from the AFC U19 Championships, to be held later this year in Nanjing, China, will be the AFC's representatives at the 2016 FIFA U-20 World Cup.

[More: Young Matildas draw Group A at 2015 AFF Women’s Championships]

Spencer Prior's Young Matildas claimed silver at the last AFF Women's Championships in 2013 after being defeated by Japan U-23s on penalties.

The squad set to departed today for Vietnam. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for full coverage of the campaign.

Young Matildas’ Squad

Jordan BAKER (Western Sydney Wanderers), Angela BEARD (Brisbane Roar), Ellie CARPENTER (FNSW), Emma CHECKER (Melbourne Victory), Alex CHIDIAC (Adelaide United), Emily CONDON (Adelaide United), Gabrielle DAL BUSCO (Perth Glory), Julia DE ANGELIS (Canberra United), Kobie FERGUSON (NNSW), Sunny FRANCO (Brisbane Roar), Beattie GOAD (Melbourne Victory), Brooke GOODRICH (Brisbane Roar), Amy HARRISON (Sydney FC), Monique IANELLA (Adelaide United), Princess IBINI (FNSW), Kally LEWIS (FNSW), Annabel MARTIN (VIC), Teagan MICAH (Brisbane Roar), Chloe O’BRIEN (Western Sydney Wanderers), Panagiota PETRATOS (FNSW), Olivia PRICE (Sydney FC), Natalie TOBIN (Sydney FC)

Young Matildas’ Fixtures

Australia v Thailand

1 May 2015

Kick off: 7.00pm (AEST)

Thong Nhat Stadium

Australia v Laos

3 May 2015

Kick off: 7.00pm (AEST)

Thong Nhat Stadium

Australia v Indonesia

5 May 2015

Kick off: 9.30pm (AEST)

Thong Nhat Stadium