Three teams, Japan, DPR Korea and China PR, have directly qualified for the finals after their top three placings in the 2017 Championship. 

Round 1 of the qualification campaign commences on October 20th, 2018 following which the group winners and two best placed second placed teams will progress to Round 2.

Round 2 commences on April 22nd, 2019 through to April 30th 2019 where the top four teams will then advance to the finals.

Australia, who missed out on third place in 2017 after a 3-0 loss to China PR, will face Hong Kong, Afghanistan, Lebanon and newcomers Mongolia in Group A.

In Round 1, groups with five teams will kick-off their qualifying campaign on October 20 to 28, 2018, while the groups with four teams will play from October 24 to 28, 2018.

The hosts and dates for the Finals will be announced in due course.

Australia's first round matches are as follows:

Round 1 Matches Date
Lebanon v Australia 22/10/2018
Australia v Mongolia 24/10/2018
Afghanistan v Australia 26/10/2018
Australia v Hong Kong 28/10/2018