Victory look for stars to stand up | (Credit: Getty Images) Victory look for stars to stand up | (Credit: Getty Images)

A last gasp goal from Lisa De Vanna saw the Brisbane Roar claim all three points last weekend with a 1 - 0 win over Perth Glory. Meanwhile the Melbourne Victory claimed their first win of the season with a 4 - 0 thumping of Adelaide United.

Victory head into this match with much more self-belief this week. It seems that international Jodie Taylor is starting to settle in nicely for the Victory, scoring two goals, outpacing her defenders on both occasions to finish easily past the keeper.

The Roar faced Perth last week and as the clock wound down to the dying seconds of the match, fans began to pick up their bags ready to leave, as the match seemed destined for a 0-0 draw.

This was not to be, not on Roar’s striker, Lisa De Vanna's watch anyway!

The dynamic pocket rocket picked up the ball in the 93rd minute and created a touch of class, sneaking in behind the Glory’s defence, to coolly slot home the winner against her old club. In good jest, she then made her way over to Perth’s bench to show her gratitude, blowing them a friendly kiss!

The Victory have a couple of injury worries with Melissa Barbieri again not named in the squad while stalwart Marlies Oostdam will be unavailable for the first time in two season. The Roar on the other hand have an abundance of talent available to them and coach Jeff Hopkins will have a hard time choosing his starting 11.

Contests between these two sides are always close and while the Brisbane Roar lead their head to head 3 - 0, the last encounter in Round 7 of Season Three saw a very entertaining 1 - 1 draw. With that in mind, the potentially W-League record setting crowd at AAMI Stadium will have a game on their hands.

Saturday, 4 December 2010

AAMI Park, Melbourne

Local kick-off: 3.00 pm

Referee: Peta McCallum

Assistant referees: Danielle Anderson and Amanda Muldoon

Fourth official: Liz Hyland

Live and exclusive on ABC1 from 3.00pm

Melbourne Victory starting list: 20. Brianna DAVEY (GK), 2. Rita MANKOWSKA, 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 7. Snez VELJANOVSKA, 8. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 9. Stephanie CATLEY, 10. Jodie TAYLOR, 11. Kendall FLETCHER, 12. Amy JACKSON, 17. Caitlin FRIEND, 18. Ursula HUGHSON.  Louisa BISBY, 13. Ashley BROWN, 19. Enza BARILLA, 30. Nicole PAUL (GK).

In: 9. Stephanie CATLEY (returns from injury)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: 3. Marlies OOSTDAM

Brisbane Roar squad: 1. Casey Dumont (gk), 2. Laura ALLEWAY, 3. Karla REUTER, 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (C), 5. Brooke SPENCE, 6. Kim CARROLL, 7. Joanne BURGESS, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9. Alisha FOOTE, 10. Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Rebekah STOTT, 13. Tameka BUTT, 14. Amy CHAPMAN, 15. Erika ELZE, 16. Lauren COLTHORPE, 17. Emily GIELNIK, 19. Lisa DE VANNA, 20. Kate STEWART (gk)

*Four to be omitted*

In: Alisha FOOTE (promoted), Rebekah STOTT (promoted), Erika ELZE (promoted), Lauren COLTHORPE (returns from Danish club side Fortuna Hjorring)

Out: Nil

Unavailable: Nil