The prize on offer | (Credit: Emily Mogic/TWG) The prize on offer | (Credit: Emily Mogic/TWG)

The W-League fixtures for the 2013/14 season have been released.

The sixth season of Australia's top flight league commences on 9 November 2013 with the Newcastle Jets v Perth Glory and Brisbane Roar v Canberra United the opening matches.

The traditional grand final replay between defending Champions Sydney FC and Melbourne Victory will be played on 10 November.

The league will once again see eight teams from across Australia take part in a 12 round competition with a, 2 week finals played over three months this Australian summer.

[More: Musical Chairs: W-League Edition]

“Over the past five Westfield W-League seasons we have seen the competition grow from strength to strength showcasing the best female footballers from Australia and also featuring players from 14 other countries around the world so far,” said Head of the W-League Damien De Bohun.

“This trend is set to continue and we are genuinely excited about the calibre of players and standard of football on offer for this coming season."

Key Points

Download the 2013/14 W-League fixtures (Disclaimer: fixtures are subject to change by Football Federation Australia)