Coach John Manenti named an unchanged for the second last round of the HSBC Women’s Sevens World Series. 

Australia needs to finish in the top four teams to automatically qualify for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games and currently sit in fourth behind New Zealand, Canada and the United States.

They have been placed in Pool A alongside Ireland, Brazil and Canada.

The Aussie 7s will be looking to make amends from their sixth-place finish from Kitakyushu, Japan last round where Australia fell to New Zealand in fifth place final. 

“We have made improvements in Japan, across many areas but we let ourselves down in a few big moments. If we can be consistent with our good form, we will push higher up the ladder," Manenti said.

“As a group, we have laid down the challenge to the starting 12 to go out there and fix our consistency and continue to improve our performance on the field. 

“We have shown faith in some of the more established players in the squad to bounce back after an uncharacteristic performance in Kitakyushu and I know they will."

Squad for Canada Sevens

1. Samantha Treherne 
2. Sharni Williams (c)
3. Sariah Paki
4. Yasmin Meakes
5. Emma Tonegato
6. Evania Pelite
7. Charlotte Caslick (c)
8. Lily Dick
9. Emma Sykes
10. Alicia Quirk 
11. Mahalia Murphy
12. Ellia Green