Every player selected are from Queensland clubs, including 11 SUNS Talent Academy Players, 12 players from Gold Coast clubs and seven from throughout North Queensland.

“We are really excited to announce our squad for the inaugural women’s Winter Series which will see us play three games across a ten-week period against GWS GIANTS and Brisbane Lions," GC SUNS General Manager – List & Strategy, Craig Cameron said.

This is a big step in our journey towards entering the AFLW competition in 2020,” he added.

History will be made when the team plays in Sydney on June 9 at Tom Willis Oval.

GC SUNS Women’s AFL Winter Series Squad

Emma Aeschlimann           

Shinae Barnett                    

Lauren Bella                       

Georgia Brehmer              

Uma Brennan                     

Sandra Carter                     

Kitara Farrar                       

Delma Gisu                         

Selena Goodman             

Madison Goodwin             

Jenae Govan                     

Tori Groves-Little               

Charlotte Hammans         

Ellie Hampson                   

Luana Healey                      

Dee Heslop                        

Sodyla Kris                        

Clare Lawton                    

Emma McKenzie              

Jordan Membrey             

Holly Mirfield                    

Paige Parker                       

Beth Pinchin                       

Kate Reynolds                   

Maddy Roberts                  

Taylor Smith                       

Jamie Stanton                  

Erin Sundstrom                  

Zoe Wood