This period will be open for 10-days until Wednesday, August 12 at 2:00 PM. Restricted free agents and players at clubs can re-sign until Monday, August 17.

The AFLW draft will occur on Friday, August 21. Each of the league's fourteen clubs are currently allowed to sign up to 27 players, including rookies, for the upcoming 2021 season.

At present several high profile players are rumoured to be on the move. Β This includes Elise O'Dea, Sarah D'Arcy, Aisling McCarthy, Katie Lynch and Abbey Green. Β Two players have already made moves.

Sarah Hoskings has been traded by the Tigers to Richmond and has signed a two-year deal.

Richmond have in turn traded Grace Campbell to the Kangaroos.

The league announced that the upcoming season will commence on February 1, 2021, with pre-season commencing on Wednesday, November 4, 2020.