All Australians Ebony Marinoff, Chelsea Randall, Erin Phillips and Stevie-Lee Thompson have all committed which sees the Crow lock 24 players into their list.

Although both Marinoff and Randall have signed two-year contracts and will be in the tri-colours until 2021.

“We’re absolutely rapt to re-sign 20 of our 21 premiership players, as well as emerging talents Nikki Gore and Maisie Nankivell and our reliable ruck Rhiannon Metcalfe,” General Manager of Football Administration Phil Harper said.

“We’re excited to see the group continue to work hard and improve in the coming years.” 

Vice-captains Courtney Cramey and Angela Foley will continue to provide their strong leadership while defenders Sarah Allan, Marijana Rajcic and Dayna Cox have re-signed alongside Rising Star nominee Danielle Ponter.

After finishing runner-up in the Club Champion award, ruck Jessica Foley will also be with Adelaide in 2020, as will midfielder Sophie Li.

While fan favourite and two-time AFLW Best and Fairest recipient Phillips has re-signed, the club has been unable to confirm if she will play. 

The 33-year-old sustained an ACL injury during the grand final last month and only had surgery two weeks ago.

Clubs must lodge their List to the AFL in May and only players on that list are able to play during the 2020 season. 

“As we know, Erin is a total professional. She is rehabilitating her knee to give herself the best chance of playing again, but we all know there are no guarantees,” Harper said.

“The rules dictate that we have to re-sign our players now, but a decision on Erin’s playing future won’t be made until at least February next year.”