2013/14 W-League premiers Canberra United have announced their squad for the upcoming season.

The squad contains the bulk of the players from Season 6 led by captain Nicole Begg (nee Sykes), Matildas Michelle Heyman and Ashleigh Sykes and Canberra veterans Ellie Brush and Caitlin Munoz.

United have also been able to entice back internationals Lori Lindsey (Washington Spirit), Stephanie Ochs (Houston Dash) and Kendall Fletcher (Seattle Reign) while Chantel Jones (Spirit) joins the team as the new custodian due to Lydia Williams' season ending ACL injury.

 [More: Canberra United sign Chantel Jones, goalkeepers on the move]

Lindsey, Ochs and Jones will join Canberra following the conclusion of the NWSL season, with 34 year old Lindsey announcing last month that 2014 will be her last year of elite football.

Fletcher will join the squad mid season as her return will be on a guest stint basis restricting the versatile 29 year old to seven matches.

While the squad has remained consistent, a number of new faces will pull on the green jersey including reserve goalkeeper Melissa Maizels and Canberra youngsters Julia De Angelis and Grace Maher while foundation player Rebecca Kiting returns to the W-League.

[More: Season 7 - Squads]

After a great start in the 2013/14 season United slumped mid season before they clicked late to storm home for the regular season title.  However the capital side were unable to maintain their form and overcome a stubborn Brisbane Roar in a rain soaked semi final.

Canberra United kick off their season away to the Western Sydney Wanderers on 14 September 2014.

 Canberra United 2014 Squad

1. Chantel JONES, 2. Catherine BROWN, 3. Julia DE ANGELIS, 4. Kendall FLETCHER, 5. Grace FIELD, 6. Caitlin MUNOZ, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 8. Meg McLAUGLIN, 9. Grace GILL, 10. Grace MAHER, 11. Michelle HEYMAN, 12. Sally ROJAHN, 12. Nicole BEGG, 14. Ashleigh SYKES, 16. Lori LINDSEY, 17. Holly HOUSTON, 18. Rebecca KITING, 20 Melissa MAIZELS, 22. Stephanie OCHS