Kerr and Polkinghorne are the first W-League players to win the award twice after both receiving 17 points in a close battle as Emily van Egmond, Jess Fishlock and Lisa De Vanna finished equal second on 15 points.

Polkinghorne first won the Julie Dolan Medal for her 2012/13 season while Kerr is the only recipient to have won it two years in a row having won it in 2016/17.

Ellie Carpenter was the winner of the Young Footballer of the Year Award and will receive a $10,000 NAB personal investment portfolio, along with a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

Carpenter, the December nominee, finished ahead of Melbourne Victory players Kyra Cooney-Cross and Melina Ayres.

Her junior club Cowra & District Soccer Club was also awarded the NAB Club Recognition Award upon her nomination

Melissa Andreatta was named the Coach of the Year after she took the Brisbane Roar from a seventh-place finish in her first season as coach to winning the Premiership just a year later.

The Roar finished the season unbeaten on the road and conceded just 12 goals.

She is the second female coach to win after Jitka Klimkova took Canberra United to an unbeaten season in 2011/12.

Kerr also took out the Golden Boot Award courtesy of her 13 goals throughout the season.

While at the other end of the field, Mackenzie Arnold was crowned the Goalkeeper of the Year with six clean sheets and just 12 goals conceded in 12 games during the regular season.

Lisa De Vanna scored the Goal of the Year for her strike against Canberra United in Round 8.

It was her first time winning the Goal of the Year award and first award she has won at the Dolan Warren Awards.

Accruing the least number of yellow and red card points in season 10 saw Melbourne Victory win the Fair Play Award.

Casey Reibelt claimed only her second Referee of the Year Award.