The inaugural tournament to be known as the Suncorp #TeamGirls Cup will take place from March 8-10 in Brisbane at the new Queensland State Netball Centre.

After a number of off-season movements ahead of the third installment of the national competition, fans will get the chance to see there new-look teams in action for the first time.

“With the Suncorp Super Netball league heading into its third season, we felt it was time to introduce a formalised pre-season element to the competition and we’re really excited to be launching the Suncorp #TeamGirls Cup this year with all eight teams,” Netball Australia executive Chris Symington said.

“There was a lot of player movement during the off-season, so this tournament will give fans a chance to see their new-look Suncorp Super Netball teams hit the court 50 days out from the official season kicking off.”

All eight Super Netball teams are set to battle it out across the three days of competition which will see two pools of four teams in a round-robin style format. On the final day, teams will go head-to-head with the opposing pool. 

Each match will consist of 10-minute quarters and each team will play four matches over the three days.

Pool A will see back-to-back Champions the Sunshine Coast Lightning, Queensland Firebirds, Melbourne Vixens and Adelaide Thunderbirds while Pool B will see West Coast Fever, Giants, NSW Swifts and Collingwood Magpies.

There are set to be a few rivalries lightning up the new netball centre with the two Queensland sides facing off and Nat Medhurst coming up against the team that dumped her.

All matches will be broadcast live on the Netball Live app and Telstra TV with the Grand Final to be broadcast live on Channel 9.