The Australian world number one ranked team, in all formats, will be facing T-20 number two ranked England and number four ranked India.  The series will be a good preparation for the Women’s T-20 World Cup taking place from February 21 - March 9  in Australia.   


In this series, the Southern Stars will be playing England and India twice, once each in the following two weekends.  India and England will be facing each other on January 31 and February 7.


This weekend’s fixture are taking place at Manuka Oval in Canberra, ACT.  Next week’s fixtures are taking place at Junction Oval in St. Kilda, VIC.  The final of the series will occur on January 12  at Saint-Kilda’s Junction Oval.


When asked about the warm-up series Australian Captain Meg Lanning stated that the aim of this series is to return to play as a squad after some time apart, to try combinations in preparations for the World Cup and most importantly to win. 

The hopes are that a good showing from the Southern Stars will serve as a foundation for the defending champions ahead of the World Cup.  Australia have only lost three T-20 matches since the last T-20 World Cup, one to India and two to England, making this series all the more interesting. 


The squad announced for this tournament will be the same as the one announced for the World Cup.  The players are Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Erin Burns, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy (wk), Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.


The following is the schedule for the Commbank T-20 International Tri-Series:


Manuka Oval, Canberra, ACT

  • January 31, 2020, at 2:10 PM: India vs England
  • February 1, 2020, at 2 PM: Australia vs England
  • February 2, 2020, at 2 PM: Australia vs India


Junction Oval, St.Kilda, VIC:

  • January 7, 2020, at 2:10 PM: India vs England
  • January 8, 2020, at 12:10 PM: Australia vs India
  • January 9, 2020, at 2:10 PM: Australia vs England


Final, Junction Oval, St.Kilda, VIC:

  • January 12, 2020, at 1:40 PM: Teams to be decided


The series will be broadcast on both the Seven Network and Fox Cricket.  It will also be live-streamed on Kayo and the CA Live app.  Ticketing can be found at the following link.