The full match schedules have been announced for the men's and women's Sydney Sevens 2018 which will be held on Australia Day weekend.ย 

In the women's tournament, 12 teams are set to compete with Dubai champions and hosts Australia will begin their second leg of the Sevens Series in Pool A alongside France, Spain and Papua New Guinea.

In Pool B, women's world series champions New Zealand face England, USA and Japan while Pool C has reigning Sydney champions Canada play Ireland, Fiji and Russa.

Australia womenโ€™s coach Tim Walsh said the three-day tournament would be right up their alley.

โ€œWe were really happy with our performance in Dubai but now it's all about a strong showing on home soil,โ€ he said.

โ€œWe didn't meet our goals last in Sydney so I know how eager the women are to go out and impress, especially in front of family and friends.โ€

Last year, the Australian women's side finished the tournament in fourth and the team will be looking to continue their impressive start to the Sevens Series.

Australia will play their first match against Spain late Australia Day morning.