Melbourne City striker Larissa Crummer has taken out the Season 8 W-League Golden Boot.

Crummer's 11 goals in the regular season has seen her become the youngest player to join a list that includes the likes of Khamis, Heyman, Gill and Simon.

It has been my best season and I couldn’t ask for anything better," she told

“Golden Boot kind of just happened, it is not something I really set out to do.”

The recently turned 20 year old beat out teammates Kim Little (8), Marianna Tabain (7) and Canberra United's Ashleigh Sykes (7).

A mobile no.9, Crummer slot seamlessly into Joe Montemurro's formation and her clean finishing topped off the work of talent laden front third that includes captains Lisa De Vanna and Jess Fishlock as well as Little, Tabain and Beattie Goad.

Like her team, Crummer's season started with a bang against Sydney FC. Two goals on her City debut were followed up with braces against Perth Glory, Brisbane Roar and Melbourne Victory.

Along the way her form was recognised with the October 2015 nomination for the NAB Young Footballer of the Year.

While her pace of scoring slowed in the latter part of the season, Crummer hopes feature largely in Melbourne City's semi final against her former club Brisbane Roar.

“I’m buzzing about the game, and can’t wait to get out there.”

“I’m really, really looking forward to it.”

W-League 2015/16 top goalscorers

11 - Larissa Crummer (Melbourne City)

8 - Kim Little (Melbourne City)

7 - Ashleigh Sykes (Canberra United), Marianna Tabain (Melbourne City)

6 - Vanessa DiBernardo (Perth Glory)

5 - Michelle Heyman (Canberra United), Abby Dahlkemper, Rosie Sutton (both Adelaide United), Kyah Simon (Sydney FC)

W-League Golden Boot Winners

2008–09: Leena Khamis (7) - Sydney FC

2009: Michelle Heyman (11) - Central Coast Mariners

2010–11: Kyah Simon (12) - Sydney FC

2011–12: Michelle Heyman (15) - Canberra United

2012–13: Kate Gill (11) - Perth Glory

2013–14: Jodie Taylor (10) - Sydney FC

2014: Kate Gill (12) - Perth Glory