Huster was an integral member of the Jets squad and their march to the finals series for the first time since season one.

It was 28-year-olds third season with the Jets having previously been with the club during the 2012-13 and 2014 seasons.

Clare Wheeler has picked up the Cheryl Salisbury dedication award for being the most committed performer on and off the field.

It is the first time the award has been given out at the Newcastle Jets after the award was announced in October 2017. 

The award was given out by the Hunter chapter of Men of Football, a not-for-profit organisation which supports people in need within the sport.

Men of Football Hunter chapter vice-president Bill Pryce told the Newcastle Herald Salisbury wanted the award to be based on dedication to the game, team and community, on and off the field. 

Matildas star Emily van Egmond picked up the members W-League Player of the Year which is voted by the W-League membership holders at the club.

Katie Stengel was awarded the Golden Boot after scoring 10 goals from 13 appearances which saw her finish second overall in the W-League Golden Boot race.