All Australians Courtney Gum, Alicia Eva, Jess Dal Pos and Erin McKinnon also put pen to paper while Inaugural marquee signing Emma Swanson returns for a third season.

Pepa Randall, who was named in the 40-woman All Australian squad, will also return with Tanya Hetherington, Phoebe Monahan, and dual code representative Ellie Brush in tow.

Elle Bennetts, Louise Stephenson and Aimee Schmidt all continue with the club.

In perhaps the biggest news is coach Alan McConnell will continue in the role for at least the next two seasons.

“It’s great to have the nucleus of the team from last season recommit for 2019,” McConnell said.

“It’s a significant step forward for the club and a statement from the playing group that we have built something special here.

“They have committed to the club and the journey that we are on, which is to win a premiership."


Alicia Eva

Jess Dal Pos

Nicola Barr

Tanya Hetherington

Ellie Brush

Aimee Schmidt

Louise Stephenson

Emma Swanson

Amanda Farrugia

Pipa Randall

Elle Bennetts

Erin McKinnon

Courtney Gum

Phoebe Monahan