Final camp before the AFF Women's Championships in September | (Credit: Final camp before the AFF Women's Championships in September | (Credit:

Young Matildas coach Spencer Prior has selected a 21 player squad for the Young Matildas final camp prior to the AFF Women's Championships in September.

Commencing on Thursday 15 August and concluding Sunday 18 August, the camp will be a final chance for Prior to select a squad for the AFF Women's Championships in Myanmar and ultimately the AFC U19 Championships in China this October.

โ€œI expect the girls to be competitive but this is still just a part of our prep for the Womenโ€™s U20 World Cup qualifiers," said Spencer Prior.

โ€œAs important as preparing for qualification for major tournaments is, these matches also form part of their overall development. I think it is important for the young players to experience qualifying for a World Cup as part of their preparation for progressing to the senior team and a career in football.โ€

Prior has maintained a stable core of players with the inclusion of Canberra United forward Georgia Yeoman-Dale (covered from injury) and Perth Glory winger Sarah Carroll the few changes to the squad.

In their increased preparation for the AFC U19 Championships, the Young Matildas have played highly competitive three match series with former World Champions South Korea and a southern neighbours New Zealand.

Their final tune up will be in the AFF Women's Championships in Myanmar from 7 โ€“ 23 September.

The tournament will see the U20s play the senior teams of Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia and Jordan in the group stages before a possible finals appearance against the Japan U23s.

The camp commences on 15 August 2013.

Full Squad

1 Sham KHAMIS (Marconi Stallions), 2 Emma CHECKER (FFSA), 3 Elizabeth RALSTON (NSW NTC), 4 Grace FIELD (ACTAS), 5 Amy HARRISON (NSW NTC), 6 Natalie TOBIN (NSW NTC), 7 Hayley RASO (QAS), 8 Chloe LOGARZO (NSW NTC), 9 Tara ANDREWS (Emerging Jets), 10 Olivia PRICE (NSW NTC), 11 Georgia YEOMAN-DALE (ACTAS), 12 Rachael SOUTAR (NSW NTC), 13 Mackenzie ARNOLD (ACTAS), 14 Melissa CACERAS (NSW NTC), 15 Natasha WHEELER (QAS), 16 Sally ROJAN (ACTAS), 17 Brit WHITFIELD (QAS), 18 Meg McLAUGHLIN (ACTAS), 19 Grace MACINTYRE (Emerging Jets), 20 Sarah CARROLL (Football West), 21 Eliza CAMPBELL (Emerging Jets)