Caslick has been unavailable for selection since injuring her hand at the Dubai Sevens last year and will make her International return in Japan. 

“It’s been a long time since the HSBC Sydney 7s and the squad have had the best training block we’ve on the past twelve months," Head Coach, John Manenti said.

“On the back of that, this was the hardest squad I’ve had to select and gives us great confidence going into the tournament.” 

Australia will meet China, Spain and Canada in Pool B as they look to progress to the finals as they chase valuable World Series points. 

The Aussies are presently fourth on the ladder on 46 points, in a tight tussle with Canada to rein in the USA and New Zealand. 

Only the top four sides at the end of the 2018/19 Series will qualify automatically for the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo.   

Not considered for selection due to injury was Demi Hayes, Dom Do Toit and Shannon Parry. 

 Australian Women’s Sevens squad:

1. Samantha Treherne
2. Sharni Williams
3. Sariah Paki
4. Yasmin Meakes
5. Emma Tonegato
6. Evania Pelite
7. Charlotte Caslick (c) 
8. Lily Dick
9. Emma Sykes
10. Alicia Quirk
11. Mahalia Murphy
12. Ellia Green
13th Lauren Brown

Australian Women’s Sevens Fixtures: 
Saturday 20 April
Australia v China, 12.36pm AEST 
Australia v Spain, 3.20pm AEST 
Australia v Canada, 6.04pm AEST