Canberra United striker Ashleigh Sykes has won the Julie Dolan Medal as the 2015/16 W-League Player of the Year.

It topped off a stellar season for the 24 year old who led Canberra to the semi finals thanks to 7 goals in 13 matches.  The pacy winger was one of the key players in Canberra United's unbeaten mid-season run which saw them finish the regular season in second place behind Melbourne City.

The Matildas forward recognised for her performances throughout the season with a PFA Player of the Month nominee as well as claiming the Player of the Year, Players’ Player of the Year and Supporters Player of the Year trifecta at the Canberra United awards and The Women's Game's Forward of the Year award.

Sykes is currently playing with Japanese club side Athletic Sports Harima Albion in the Nadeshiko League Division 2.

In the other awards on the night, Melbourne City's Larissa Crummer was named the NAB Young Footballer of the Year thanks to the 20 year old's Golden Boot winning season.

Crummer netted 11 times for Melbourne City, helping the newcomers travel the season undefeated and claiming the W-League Premiership and Championship double.

Thanks to NAB, Crummer will also receive a $10,000 NAB personal investment portfolio, along with a NAB Private Client Manager to assist with a range of banking and financial services.

Adelaide United goalkeeper Kaitlyn Savage became the first international since Jill Loyden in 2009 to be awarded the Goalkeeper of the Year while Scottish international Kim Little, who finished second behind Crummer in the golden boot race, was named the Players’ Player of the Year.

Fellow international Vanessa DiBernardo's goal against Brisbane Roar claimed the Goal of the Year.

For the second season in a row the Newcastle Jets' run saw their coach award with the Coach of the Year prize with first year W-League coach Craig Deans taking the honours.

Meanwhile Melbourne referee Kate Jacewicz continued her stranglehold on the top prize after being awarded the Referee of the Year for a record sixth time.


Julie Dolan Medal:Ashleigh Sykes – Canberra United
NAB Young Footballer of the Year:Larissa Crummer – Melbourne City FC
Players Player of the Year: Kim Little – Melbourne City FC
Goalkeeper of the Year: Kaitlyn Savage – Adelaide United
Goal of the Year: Vanessa Di Bernardo – Perth Glory (Rd 5)
Coach of the Year: Craig Deans – Newcastle Jets
Golden Boot Award: Larissa Crummer – Melbourne City FC
Fair Play Award:Melbourne City FC
Referee of the Year: Kate Jacewicz