ABC TV continue their long time commitment to women's football entering a seventh season as the host broadcaster.

As they have done for the previous six season, the national broadcaster will air one match a week at 3pm on Sunday afternoon.

The ABC team from seasons five and six return with Stephanie Brantz anchoring the coverage and veteran commentator Peter Wilkins calling the ball-by-ball with special comments for former Matildas striker and Western Sydney Wanderers captain Sarah Walsh.

After a slump for a number of seasons, viewing audiences were up in Season 6 with the FFA hoping that trend will continue, especially with a Marketing Manager for women's football recently hired.

With free to air coverage relatively secure, one area that is lagging behind is in the online sphere.

While sports like women's basketball, cricket and hockey have embraced the online space with streaming of league matches and internationals, football, bar from the occasional international and one finals series, has yet to truly go down that avenue.

Although at local level, state federations are starting to look seriously at online streaming with Football NSW just last weekend live streaming the Women's 1 Grand Final between Macarthur Rams and the Football NSW Institute.

Indications are that may change in the future but for now international fans are locked out of the league with the only place to watch live W-League action on ABC.

2014 ABC TV Broadcast Schedule

ROUND 1Sun 14 SeptWSWCanberra UnitedCampbelltown Stadium3:00PM
ROUND 2Sun 21 SeptBrisbane RoarSydney FCQSAC3:00PM
ROUND 3Sun 28 SeptCanberra UnitedMelbourne VictoryMcKellar Park3:00PM
ROUND 4Sun 5 OctAdelaide UnitedNewcastle JetsAdel Shores Football Centre3:00PM
ROUND 5Sun 12 OctMelbourne VictoryAdelaide UnitedLakeside Stadium3:00PM
ROUND 6Sun 19 OctBrisbane RoarMelbourne VictoryPerry Park, Albion3:00PM
ROUND 7Sun 26 OctSydney FCWSWKogarah Oval3:00PM
ROUND 8Sun 2 NovMelbourne VictoryPerth GloryMarconi Stadium3:00PM
ROUND 9Sun 9 NovCanberra UnitedSydney FCMcKellar Park3:00PM
ROUND 10Sun 16 NovMelbourne VictoryBrisbane RoarLakeside Stadium3:00PM
ROUND 11Sun 23 NovAdelaide UnitedWSWAdel Shores Football Centre3:00PM
Sun 30 NovSydney FC Perth GloryLeichhardt Oval
ROUND 12Sun 7 DecWSWBrisbane RoarSportingbet Stadium3:00PM