The best 21, including a Captain and Vice Captain, will be announced at the W awards, details of which are yet to be confirmed due the uncertainty surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic.

All 14 teams had at least one player named in the squad, the Magpies leading with 5 nominations. The Fremantle Dockers, Brisbane Lions, North Melbourne, Carlton Blues, and Melbourne Demons all contributed four players from their sides.

Three first-year players also made the cut in Jade Pregelj, Georgia Patrikos, and Caitlin Greiser.

If Emma Kearney and Karen Paxman get named in the elite group of 21 again this year, they will be the only players to have made the team every year since the competition’s inception in 2017.

The 2020 All-Australian squad goes as follows:

Adelaide Crows

Sarah Allan

Anne Hatchard

Ebony Marinoff

Brisbane Lions

Kate Lutkins

Emily Bates

Jesse Wardlaw

Sophie Conway

Carlton Blues

Kerryn Harrington

Madison Presparkis

Tayla Harris

Georgia Gee

Collingwood Magpies

Sharni Layton

Jaimee Lambert

Stacey Livingstone

Britt Bonicci

Bri Davey

Fremantle Dockers

Kiara Bowers

Sabreena Duffy

Gemma Houghton

Ebony Antonio

Geelong Cats

Olivia Purcell

GWS Giants

Alyce Parker

Elle Bennetts

Gold Coast Suns

Kalinda Howarth

Jaimee Stanton

Jade Pregelij

Melbourne Demons

Daisy Pearce

Karen Paxman

Libby Birch

Kate Hore

North Melbourne Kangaroos

Emma Kearny

Jasmine Garner

Ash Riddell

Jenna Bruton

Richmond Tigers

Monique Conti

St Kilda Saints

Georgia Patrikios

Caitlin Greiser

West Coast Eagles

Dana Hooker

Western Bulldogs

Ellie Blackburn

Isabel Huntington

The AFLW All-Australian selection panel:

Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)

Steve Hocking (AFL)

Josh Vanderloo (AFL)

Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)

Sarah Black (

Tim Harrington (AFLPA)

Shelley Ware (media commentator)

Sharelle McMahon (media commentator)