A captain and vice-captain will be announced at the W Awards on Tuesday, March 27.

Collingwood and Melbourne have seen seven players named in the squad, while grand finalists the Western Bulldogs and the Brisbane Lions have six players each.

The GWS Giants have five players named followed by four from the Adelaide Crows, three from Fremantle and two from Carlton. 

Four first-year players have been named in the squad along with 14 players who were members of the 2017 Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian team.


2018 Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad

Adelaide Crows

Angela Foley

Chelsea Randall

Sarah Allan

Ebony Marinoff


Leah Kaslar

Kate Lutkins

Sabrina Frederick-Traub

Jess Wuetschner

Ally Anderson

Emily Bates


Tayla Harris

Breann Moody


Chloe Molloy

Jess Duffin

Jasmine Garner

Stephanie Chiocci

Jaimee Lambert

Christina Bernardi

Emma King


Ebony Antonio

Kara Donnellan

Dana Hooker

GWS Giants

Pepa Randall

Phoebe McWilliams

Alicia Eva

Courtney Gum

Erin McKinnon


Meg Downie

Bianca Jakobsson

Richelle Cranston

Tegan Cunningham

Karen Paxman

Daisy Pearce

Elise O'Dea

Western Bulldogs     

Libby Birch

Hannah Scott

Ellie Blackburn

Monique Conti

Emma Kearney

Brooke Lochland