Australia will meet the Netherlands in their opening match of the 2015 Cyprus Cup as the full fixtures were released today.

Placed in Group B alongside the Dutch, England and Finland, the Matildas are set to play 4 matches in 8 days commencing 4 March 2015.

Following their third meeting with the Netherlands in as many years, Alen Stajcic's side will then clash with world no. 6 England before finishing the group stage up against Finland.

The group winner will then meet the winner of Group A in the final on 11 March 2015 while the other members of the group will playoff for final placings.

[More: Cyprus Cup Coverage2015 Women's World Cup Coverage]

While the fixtures have been released, one team is missing from the equation after New Zealand pulled out of the competition for a pair of friendlies with World Cup bound Spain.

The nation to take their place is yet to be determined.

At this stage it is unlikely the matches will be streamed or televised.

The Cyprus Cup forms a critical part of the Matildas World Cup preparations which kicks off this coming week with a tri-nations series featuring New Zealand and DPR Korea.

Cyprus Cup Fixtures

Netherlands v Australia

4 March 2015

GSZ Larnaca

Kick off: 17:30 local (2.30am AEDT)

Australia v England

6 March 2015

GSP Nicosia

Kick off: 17:30 local (2.30am AEDT)

Australia v Finland

9 March 2015

GSZ Larnaca

Kick off: 17:30 local (2.30am AEDT)

Cyprus Cup Fixtures-amended