Nadine Keßler, Marta and Abby Wambach are finalists for the 2014 FIFA Women’s Player of the Year.

VfL Wolfsburg and German midfielder Keßler was named the UEFA Player of the Year this year after helping Wolfsburg to their second successive UEFA Women’s Champions League title in May this year.

Marta, a five-time World Player of the Year (2006-2010) was a finalist after help now defunct club Tyreso to the Champions League final, scoring twice in Tyreso's loss to Wolfsburg.  While Wambach is another former winner (2012) to make the list.

The Coach of the Year finalists sees Ralf Kellermann, who led Wolfsburg to a second straight Champions League title, Maren Meinert, who claimed the 2014 FIFA U20 Women's World Cup with Germany and Norio Sasaki, who coached Japan to their first Asian Cup win, make the list.

Ireland's Stephanie Roche has become the first woman shortlisted for the FIFA Puskas Award for Goal of the Year. Her strike for Peamount United in October 2013 sits alongside Colombia's James Rodriguez and Robin van Persie, of the Netherlands.

The winners will be revealed on 12 January 2015 at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala in Zurich.