The Jillaroos merit team acknowledges the standout performances from both sides in the State of Origin.

The team was judged by Australian selectors including Jillaroos coach Brad Donald.

The winning New South Wales Blues team saw eight players selected in the merit team, whilst nine Queenslanders made the list including Maroons captain Karina Brown who scored both of Queensland's tries.

NSW centre Isabelle Kelly was rewarded for her standout game as she scored the winning try which secured the Blues their three-peat.
“For the coaching and selection staff, the quality of the match didn’t surprise us – we’ve witnessed the continuing growth of women’s rugby league for some time now,” Donald said.
“Unfortunately we can’t name every player in the merit team, but every player across both teams should feel very proud of the performance they delivered as part of the representative weekend," he said.

The 2018 Harvey Norman Jillaroos Merit Team:

Sam Bremner (NSW)
Nakia Davis-Welsh (NSW)
Isabelle Kelly (NSW)
Amelia Kuk (QLD)
Karina Brown (QLD)
Lavina O’Mealey (NSW)
Ali Brigginshaw (QLD)
Simaima Taufa (NSW)
Brittany Breayley (QLD)
Heather Ballinger (QLD)
Tazmin Gray (QLD)
Kezie Apps (NSW)
Annette Brander (QLD)
Chelsea Baker (QLD)
Steph Hancock (QLD)
Vanessa Foliaki (NSW)
Eliana Walton (NSW)