The three squads for the four-match series held from May 6 to 11 alongside the IPL playoffs were revealed this afternoon and not single Australian was among the 39 players.

Last year, five Australians including Meg Lanning, Megan Schutt, Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney feature in the inaugural match.

South Africa and Pakistan players also weren't selected but that is due to the two nations playing a series that clashes with the triangular tournament.

Earlier this year, Healy, who has arguably had one of the best cricketers in the world, said she would put her hand up to play in the Challenge once again. 

"That would be fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed that experience last year, heading over there for a few days and playing in that exhibition game and I think it's the next step in the women's game for that T20 format," she said.

"If that gets up and running that will be really exciting and a lot of the girls would be willing to stick their hand up for it."

The Australian players are required to be in Brisbane for an Ashes camp on May 13.

Last year's game was hailed as a success by all involved and has led to this year's series being standalone matches.