Edmondson to lead SA Women’s Football

Football Federation South Australia is pleased to announce the appointment of David Edmondson as the Head Coach of the Adelaide…

Read More »

Jitka Klimkova named Canberra United Head Coach

Canberra United CEO, Heather Reid has announced that Jitka Klimkova has been appointed as Head Coach for the coming season.

Read More »

Clayton Zane to lead the Jets

Heading into Season Four of the Westfield W-League, the Newcastle Jets have appointed former Socceroo Clayton Zane as their new…

Read More »

Team of the Year: Chris Layland

Chris Layland spent many an afternoon tweeting at the Brisbane Roar W-League games for The Football Sack.

Read More »

Team of the Year: Nick Guoth

A photographer and football writer for Back-of-the-net as well as The Football Sack, Nick has seen plenty of women’s football…

Read More »

Team of the Year: Teo Pellizzeri

As the brains and the voice behind W-League Live, Teo has witnessed plenty of women’s football in the 2010/11.

Read More »